Academic Council

Home / Academic Council

The Academic Council of OPJS University, Churu (Raj.) is principal academic body of the University and shall subject to the provisions to the Memorandum of Association and the Rules and Bye-Laws shall have the control over and be responsible for the maintenance of standards of education, teaching and training, inter departmental co-ordination, research, examinations and tests with in the University and shall exercise such other powers and perform such other duties and functions as may be imposed or conferred upon it by the Rules and Bye-Laws.

The Academic Council consist of the following persons, namely:

1 Dr. Nirvikar Katiyar President / Vice Chancellor
2 Dr. Rupender Singh Udawat Member Secretary
3 Mr. Ravi Baliyan COE- OPJSU
4 Dr. Sushma Sharma Dean- Education
5 Dr. Manju Nath Dean- Physical Education
6 Dr. Digvijay Sharma Dean- Arts
7 Dr. Rajesh Kumar Dean


  • Genuine Research Work.
  • 24*7 Hours Phone Assistance by Guide.
  • Completion of Research work on time, Degree will be awarded on time.
  • Information Regarding Scholarship :
    • Top 10 Students will get 50% of fee relaxation who clear the entrance test
    • The Students Whose NET,SET Cleared will get 20% Scholarship for the student
    • Top 10 Students of Course Work Exam will get Rs. 10,000 Scholarship each.


Updated wef Mar'23